Chat with us, powered by LiveChat
Continuing Education for Dentists and Dental Hygienists
Dentistry CE
AGD Accredited Continuing Education for Dentists, Dental Hygienists, and other Dental Professionals

Washington Dental CE

Our Dentistry Membership guarantees unlimited Dental CE access for Washington Dental Professionals for one low annual cost!

AchieveCE is a nationally approved Program Approval for Continuing Education (PACE) Provider for FAGD/MAGD credit by the Academy of General Dentistry (Provider ID #386503). It is also accredited by the Florida Board of Dentistry (Provider #50-20641) and Dental Board of California (Provider #RP5822).

$97 Annual Membership

Unlimited
CEs

Get 24/7 access to our entire Dental CE library 

Learn
Anytime

Self-paced learning with CEs available on demand 

Study
Anywhere

Learn on the go by taking courses online 

Washington Dentist

Total Hours Required:

63 hours

Next Renewal Date:

Birthdate – every 3 years

Required Courses:

Washington Dental Hygienist

Total Hours Required:

15 hours

Next Renewal Date:

Birthdate – every year

Required Courses:

  • 15 general hours
  • All hours may be completed online

Washington Denturist

Total Hours Required:

15 hours

Next Renewal Date:

Birthdate – every year

Required Courses:

  • A maximum of 5 hours may be completed online

Additional Information

  • Continuing education must be completed in one or more of the following subject categories:
    • (a) Education courses relating to the practice of dentistry;
    • (b) Emergency management, advanced cardiac life support (ACLS), and pediatric advanced life support (PALS);
    • (c) Health care provider basic life support (BLS). BLS certification is required in WAC 246-817-720. One hour of continuing education for each BLS certification course will be granted. A licensed dentist may not count more than three hours every three years in this category;
    • (d) Infection control, federal/state safety standards, and radiation protection;
    • (e) Pharmacology, prescribing practices, and pain management;
    • (f) Ethics;
    • (g) Patient care related education including risk management, methods of health delivery, multicultural, and suicide prevention education;
    • (h) Washington state dentistry law;
    • (i) Practice management and billing practices. A licensed dentist may not count more than twenty-one hours every three years in this category.
  • Dentist and DH must maintain a current basic life support (BLS) for health care providers certification
  • Additional continuing education requirements for sedation permit holders can be found here.
  • For more information, please contact the Washington Board of Dentistry at (804) 367-4538, or visit their website.
  • Additional information regarding your continuing education requirements may be found here.