Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Georgia Veterinary CE

AchieveCE is a nationally approved continuing education (RACE) Provider for CE credit by the American Association of Veterinary State Boards (AAVSB). RACE-approved continuing education programs are widely recognized by veterinary professionals which help them meet their compliance obligations for licensure. RACE-approved programs are accepted without additional jurisdictional approval by 61 North American regulatory bodies.

Learn
Anytime

Self-paced learning with CEs available on demand

Study
Anywhere

Learn on the go by taking courses online

Reporting
Included

Instant reporting to
CE Broker guaranteed

Georgia Veterinarian

Total Hours Required:

30 Hours

Next Renewal Date:

December 31, 2022 – every 2 years

Required Courses:

  • 2 live hours must be acquired in Georgia laws, rules, and professionalism (Not required for licensees practicing outside of Georgia)
  • Eighteen (18) of the thirty (30) hours must include scientific subject matter.
  • Live hours waived due to COVID not added: Due to the State of Emergency regarding COVID‐19, Georgia Licensed veterinarians may obtain all 30 hours of continuing education online in order to satisfy the requirements for license renewal. This shall remain until the State of Emergency is no longer in effect.

Note: 15 hours may be obtained online.

Georgia Veterinary Technician

Total Hours Required:

10 hours

Next Renewal Date:

December 31, 2022

Required Courses:

  • one live hour on Georgia laws, rules, and professionalism (for those who practice in GA only)

Additional Information

  • A veterinarian licensed during the first year of a biennium must obtain fifteen (15) hours of continuing education and is not required to meet the two (2) hour requirement in Georgia laws, rules, and professionalism. A veterinarian licensed during the second year of a biennium is exempt from obtaining continuing education for that renewal period.
  • A veterinary technician licensed during the first year of a biennium must obtain five (5) hours of continuing education and is not required to meet the one (1) hour requirement in Georgia laws, rules, and professionalism. A veterinary technician licensed during the second year of a biennium is exempt from obtaining continuing education for that renewal period.
  • For more information, please contact the Georgia Board of Veterinary at (404) 656-2881 or visit their website.
  • Additional information regarding your continuing education requirements may be found here.